The only organization where professionals interested in all aspects
of industrial relations and human resources come together to share
ideas and learn about new developments, issues and practices in the field.



Membership in the
DC LERA provides...
opportunities to forge professional networks
and to connect
with leading labor and management experts and policy makers in Washington.

The DC LERA Board of Governors invites you to the monthly luncheon meetings! Join us!

The Industrial Relations Research Association was established in 1948. In December of that year, local members founded the Washington, D.C. Chapter of the IRRA, which became the Labor and Employment Relations Association (LERA) in 2005.  Click here to read more history. 

We encourage you to join
the national organization.
Click here to learn more.




2020 Board of Governors

Patrick McHugh - President
Associate Professor
George Washington University
Washington, DC

Stephen R. Sleigh - President-Elect
Sleigh Strategy LLC
Washington, DC

James Kimball - Treasurer and Past President
Director, Economics & Contracts
International Brotherhood of Teamsters
Washington, DC

David Jacobs - Recording Secretary
Kogod School of Business
American University
Washington, DC

Fred Stahl, Membership Secretary
Fred Stahl, LLC
Washington, DC

George Dragnich
Retired U.S. Foreign Service Officer
U.S. Dept of State
Washington, DC

John Higgins
Catholic University Law School
Washington, DC

Benjamin Kreider
Policy Research Consultant
PhD Candidate - Brandeis University
Washington, DC

Mindy C. Reiser, Ph.D.
Consulting Sociologist
Washington, DC

Stephen J. Silvia, Ph.D.
Professor - School of International Services
Affiliate Professor - Dept. of Economics
American University
Washington, DC

Bonnie Summers
Executive Director
Blue Cross Blue Shield Association
National Labor Office
Washington, DC

Jeff Wheeler, Esq. - Past President
Labor Law & Relations
Washington, DC

Kevin F. Cassidy
International Labour Organization Office for the United States

Tequila Brooks
Comparative Labor Law Scholar
Washington, DC

Diplomatic Board Members

Yoshikazu Suzuki
First Secretary
Embassy of Japan
Washington, DC

Kylie Liao
Taipei Economic and Cultural
Representative Office in the United States
Washington, DC

Cline Jaeggy
Counselor Labor, Health and Social Welfare
Embassy of France
Washington, DC

Lucia Ortiz Sanz
Counselor of Labor, Migration & Social Security
Labor, Migration and Social Security Office
Embassy of Spain
Washington DC

Hochul Shinhas
Counselor, Employment & Labor
Embassy of the Republic of Korea
Washington, DC

Anja Wehler-Schoeck
Labor, Health, and Social Policy
Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany
Washington, DC

Petra Hansson
Embassy of Sweden

Executive Advisory Committee

Ernest DuBester
Federal Labor Relations Authority
Washington, DC



Copyright 2005-2020 DC LERA  All rights reserved.
Please notify the webmaster of any problems with this website.