The only organization where professionals interested in all aspects
of industrial relations and human resources come together to share
ideas and learn about new developments, issues and practices in the field.

         

 

 
 



Membership in the
DC LERA provides...
opportunities to forge professional networks
and to connect
with leading labor and management experts and policy makers in Washington.


The DC LERA Board of Governors invites you to the monthly luncheon meetings in 2017! 
Join us!

The Industrial Relations Research Association was established in 1948. In December of that year, local members founded the Washington, D.C. Chapter of the IRRA, which became the Labor and Employment Relations Association (LERA) in 2005.  Click here to read more history. 


We encourage you to join
the national organization.
Click here to learn more.

 

 

 


Board of Governors

Jeff Wheeler, Esq. - President
International Relations Officer
United States Department of Labor
International Labor Affairs Bureau
200 Constitution Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20210
202-693-4820
jpswheeler@icloud.com

David Jacobs - Recording Secretary
Associate Professor of Management
Graves School of Business and Management
Morgan State University
Baltimore, Maryland 21251
202-431-6122
dc.david.jacobs@gmail.com

Patrick McHugh - Treasurer
Associate Professor
George Washington University
202-994-3712
mchughp@gwu.edu

Fred Stahl, Membership Secretary
Fred Stahl, LLC
1108 Taylor Street
Arlington, VA 22201
202-368-8273 (Mobile)
fred@fredstahl.com

George Dragnich
Retired U.S. Foreign Service Officer
U.S. Dept of State
703-534-0153
gdragnich@gmail.com

Patrick A. Hyde
Special Assistant
Office of Operations/Office of Labor Management Standards
U.S. Department of Labor
301-538-1385
hyde6226@aol.com

James Kimball
Director, Economics & Contracts
International Brotherhood of Teamsters
25 Louisiana Avenue, NW
Washington, D.C. 20001
jkimball@teamster.org

(202) 624-7456 

Mindy C. Reiser, Ph.D.
Consulting Sociologist
4500 Connecticut Avenue, N.W.  #614
Washington, D.C. 20008
202-537-7135
mcreiser@gmail.com

Stephen J. Silvia, Ph.D.
Professor - School of International Services
Affiliate Professor - Department of Economics
American University
4400 Massachusetts Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20016-8071
202-885-2426
ssilvia@american.edu

Stephen R. Sleigh
IAM National Pension & Benefit Fund Director
1300 Connecticut Ave NW Suite 300
Washington, DC 20036
D: 202-457-5389 C: 301-526-8199
ssleigh@iamnpf.org 



Diplomatic Board Members

Céline Jaeggy
Counselor Labor, Health and Social Welfare
Embassy of France
4101 Reservoir Road, NW
Washington, D.C. 20007
202-944-6229
celine.jaeggy@ambafrance-us.org

Ohylon Cho
Counselor (Employment & Labor
Embassy of the Republic of Korea
2450 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W.
202-939-5664, Mobile 202-641-8398
coh502@naver.com

Gonzalo Giménez Coloma
Counselor
Labor and Social Security Office
Embassy of Spain
2375 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20037
202-728-2344
ggimenezc@meyss.es

Jason Huang
Taipei Economic and Cultural
Representative Office in the United States
4301 Connecticut Ave., NW, Suite 420
202-238-6716
Washington, DC 20008
jason61@mol.gov.tw

Hermann Nehls
Counselor
Labor, Health and Social Affairs
German Embassy
4645 Reservoir road NW
Washington, DC 20007
Phone (202) 298-4221 Fax (202) 298-4391
hermann.nehls@diplo.de

Akiro Yoshida
1st Secretary
EMBASSY OF JAPAN
2520 Massachusetts Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20008
akiro.yoshida@mofa.go.jp

Executive Advisory Committee

Ernest DuBester
Federal Labor Relations Authority
1400 K Street, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20424
202-218-7900

edubester@flra.gov

David Schlein
National Education Association (Ret.)
202-546-7740

davidschlein@gmail.com

William F. Scott (Bill)
President and Chief Executive Officer
Diversified Workforce Solutions
301-390-3328
wscott@dws-consultants.com

 


 
Copyright © 2005-2017 DC LERA  All rights reserved.
Please notify The Tressler Group of any problems with the web site.